SFL Communications

May 15, 2022

The Simulation Football League presented by APM Music crowned the Baltimore Vultures champions for the third time in four seasons after the Vultures’ 38-24 victory over the Lone Star Glory. It was the Glory franchise’s third championship appearance, but will enter Season 19 still looking for its first championship. Baltimore cemented its dynasty status and co-owner Thomas Paterniti passed Queen City owner Erik Barkley for the most championships won in league history (5). Paterniti won two with his Minneapolis Maulers in Seasons 4 and 7.

Baltimore running back Warren Murray was the game’s MVP. Murray – who was picked up in the middle of the season in as a free agent – scored four touchdowns with over 200 all-purpose yards. It was Murray’s first title of his illustrious career; he ranks fourth in SFL history in rush yards. Now a record 27 teams will try to dethrone Baltimore when Season 19 starts July 11 at the 2022 SFL Convention in Las Vegas.