SFL Communications

April 19, 2021

The Simulation Football League’s minor league, or SFLm, kicked off its third season of competition last Friday with eight of nine teams in action, and has grown to 103 players looking for a shot in the pros when Season 17 begins July 2021. New this season is the Lexington Miners, while the Annapolis Navigators are taking a season off and out of rotation. Eight other teams return to competition: founding teams Ottawa Cavalry, Madison Lynx, Albuquerque Atoms, San Jose Flight and Birmingham Fuel, along with three newer teams from last season: the Tacoma Grizzlies, Memphis River Runners and Salt Lake City Rustlers.

“Our league continues to grow and we all should thank Deputy Commissioner Andrew Rastelli’s tireless work to make SFLm a great place for players to get their start in the community, with their players and on the field,” said Commissioner Cameron Irvine. “The future is bright for not only the SFL and SFLm but for simulation football as we continue to push to unprecedented levels of future innovation and presentation.”

Fans and players can catch all SFLm games live on YouTube.

SFLm gamedays, Season 3:

Week 1: Friday April 16

Week 2: Friday April 23

Week 3: Friday April 30

Week 4: Monday May 10

Week 5: Tuesday May 18

Week 6: Sunday May 23

Week 7: Sunday May 30

Week 8: Sunday June 6

Week 9: Friday June 11

Semifinals: Wednesday June 16

Championship: Sunday June 20

Season 17 Rookie Draft: Saturday June 26-Sunday June 27

For matchups each week, click here. For a full roster of SFLm players, click here. For all other SFLm information, click here.